At the  Assembly of Delegates Meeting of October 6, 2019, the ATAA concluded the 2019 elections process with the acceptance of  the new members of the ATAA Board of Directors.

The new member include Mazlum Kosma, President-Elect; Nilufer Esen Bilgin, Secretary; Zulfunar Rasin, Capital Region VP; Ilhan Geckil, Mid-Atlantic Region VP; Fuat Ornarli, Southeast Region VP; Bircan Unver, New York Region VP; Yenal Kucuker, Northeast Region VP; Yucel Burdurlu Tavolara, Midwest Region VP; and Sevket Numanoglu, Northwest Region VP.  Continuing to serve on the New Board are President Gokhan Ozalp, Past President Kenan Caglar, Western Region Vice President Burcu Tansu and Southwest Region Vice President Erdal Sipahi. On  October 6, 2019, ATAA has appointed   Mehmet Yaya  as  its Mid Central Region Vice President.

You can learn more about ATAA’s new board members via their bios here

As ATAA welcomes new members to the board, ATAA also gives its heartfelt thanks and appreciation to its outgoing board members Bulent Dogruyol, Sevgin Oktay, Dr. Selim Ileri,  Murat Tas and Kayhan Yilmaz for their  invaluable services and dedication to the ATAA and the Turkish American community.